Why Us
  Reviews
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors

SpanishBlackbelt

''Patient and good at explaining and patient with our questions '' 2018-05-10 00:00:00
''He is good at getting everyone to overcome their shyness about speaking'' 2018-05-09 00:00:00
''Not one thing.'' 2018-05-09 00:00:00
''Consuelo is great. She is super nice and flexible. She motivates very well.'' 2018-05-03 00:00:00
''My tutors was attuned to my needs. I am juggling learning spanish while I also work and attend to family, so her ability to converse and use the lessons in a way that I could use and make relevant to my life were critical to my understanding. In addition, she was always prompt, curtious and well prepared. '' 2018-04-27 00:00:00
''Jose is an amazing tutor. He's always well prepared, on time, kind, patient, and knows how to push my Spanish further than I thought I would be able to go. He's very flexible during the sessions to discuss things that happened during the previous week or discuss a Spanish movie that I watched. I appreciate his approach and I'm excited to continue lessons with Jose. '' 2018-04-16 00:00:00
''She was very patient and encouraging and pleasant to talk to. '' 2018-04-11 00:00:00
''Ivette spoke in Spanish for the majority of the time during each lesson, which helped me to hear the language and understand it more. She also was very encouraging of my attempts to use the language during class. She had a strong background in theory, and was able to explain the way that the language works in a manner that really made sense. Also, she kept my specific goals in mind and was able to tell me how words varied in different places, for instance people in South America and people in Mexico might use different words for the same concept. '' 2018-04-03 00:00:00
''Used Spanish through out the lesson and added cultural aspects as we went through the sessions'' 2018-04-03 00:00:00
''Maria was approachable but also very prepared. I enjoyed her style of teaching!'' 2018-03-30 00:00:00
''Jose was extremely patient and personable. He did an excellent job answering our questions and encouraging us when we felt we weren't picking up Spanish at what we felt was the expected pace. We greatly appreciated his approach and style of teaching. '' 2018-03-28 00:00:00
''Consuelo is fantastic! I will miss my time with her. She was great at meeting my individual needs. '' 2018-03-21 00:00:00
''She explained everything in a clear, understandable manner and was so helpful with all the questions that we had. '' 2018-03-20 00:00:00
''This review is actually for Iris (not an option at the top). Iris encouraged and enabled Spanish-only speaking during our classes. Made us comfortable even if we didn't know how to express something, to help the flow of conversation.'' 2018-03-13 00:00:00
''Gonzalo was very kind and was very much interested in trying to help me get better.'' 2018-03-05 00:00:00
''This tutor spoke almost zero English, which was my preference. '' 2018-03-05 00:00:00
''he is a good listener; comes well-prepared; encourages us to speak a lot; on time; considerate'' 2018-02-23 00:00:00
''Juana Rosa was amazing. These were individual classes and she was on point the whole time. She was friendly and sociable to make me comfortable yet always always kept my brain in Spanish Mode. She's the best.'' 2018-02-21 00:00:00
''Angelica is a wonderful teacher. She is patient and flexible with scheduling sessions. I like her enthusiasm. '' 2018-02-21 00:00:00
''Jose is extremely kind and patient and itís evident that heís excited to see me learn. He was faithful to keeping in Spanish. Even when I would break into English he would still respond in Spanish. '' 2018-02-17 00:00:00
Page 2 of 91

<<-First <-Previous page of reviews Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2018. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links