A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Reviews from current and former Spanish students

What Our Students Say They Love About Our Native Spanish Tutors


Key Benefits

''Patricia was a superb tutor. She was well organized, responsive, fun, energetic, and encouraging. She tailored our sessions to my professional and personal priorities. She is a true delight to work with. I look forward to our next set of sessions!'' Sep 08 2022

''She paid attention to my personal needs, deficits, and growth '' Aug 11 2022

''Armando was patient and made me feel comfortable '' Aug 11 2022

''Practice conversation with patience and in helpful way.'' Aug 08 2022

''Patricia was very good at explaining details about the structure of the language, and how to say specific things. Her corrections were always kind, and she consistently added to our list of vocabulary using the Zoom Chat'' Aug 04 2022

''Followed our interests and shifted lessons to coincide with what we wanted to learn. Interacted in a great way with all of us in the private class. I would highly recommend Glenys.'' Aug 03 2022

''She is very patient and explains things clearly.'' Jul 23 2022

''Maria keeps us all comfortable despite our collective awkwardness speaking. I like how she keeps us engaged with one another, for example we often begin by saying how our weekend was and she will ask other students what was said. She also tailors each session well, and flows with the topics that the students raise.'' Jul 19 2022

''An amazing motivator, funny, kind, and genuinley wants her students to succeed. Always on time and taught the entirety of the lesson. I truly feel the differences in my speech, reading, comprehension and confidence because of her!'' Jul 14 2022

''My tutor was patient, knew when to further describe content, gave very beneficial extra homework assignments and advice - and tried to make things fun.'' Jul 14 2022

''She was encouraging/motivating and helped me to build confidence, while still pushing me to correct areas that I need to improve. All of my tutors through Spanish Blackbelt have been good, but I think Patricia has helped me the most with building confidence in speaking Spanish. '' Jun 15 2022

''Patricia was wonderful, she made the classes fun and interesting, always with energy and enthusiasm. I think she's an excellent tutor. '' May 27 2022

''Patricia was patient and encouraging.'' May 05 2022

''She politely corrected us when we made mistakes. She used great examples. She remembered details about our lives to use in discussion. '' Apr 27 2022

''Very approachable and strives to make the language accessible. Has a mastery of the language for when we try to understand multiple facets of the language as we encounter and ask.'' Apr 27 2022

''Armando is THE BEST! He's very good at explaining not only the language, but the culture, including different idioms from different Spanish-speaking countries. He's also a very encouraging and positive teacher. I thoroughly enjoy his classes and feel that I have learned Spanish at a faster pace with him than with any other teacher.'' Apr 24 2022

''My teacher pushed me to learn new vocabulary and to speak in spanish, which was very difficult for me going into the class. I really enjoyed that she used spanish videos to working on comprehension, vocab and speaking. I felt very comfortable with Patricia - she was easy to work with, always encouraging me to keep trying and learning more words.'' Apr 20 2022

''She is enthusiastic and seems to love what she is doing. Also, she was the first tutor that was patient with me when trying to speak Spanish and gave me a lot of encouragement to do so.'' Apr 20 2022

''Patricia has made the class fun and challenging in a great way. '' Apr 18 2022

''Juan was so personable and made me feel comfortable from the start. He is a great teacher.'' Apr 10 2022


Page 1 of 102







Ready to Apply?


 


Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share


© Copyright 2004-2022. SpanishBlackbelt.
All rights reserved.

Terms of Use - Site Map