A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former New York City and Brooklyn Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in New York City and Brooklyn


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''made me feel comfortable and not nervous '' Jun 02 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is so patient and encouraging and also ensures that I speak in Spanish during the class for practice.'' May 26 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Spoke to me at my level.'' Apr 25 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena is very patient--I can't imagine how much I'm butchering the language. I liked how she had us do extra writing, as well as reading and recounting what we heard to the class. All of that was "off book," and very helpful.'' Apr 17 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He explained things using visuals and verbal cues. he allowed time for question and was patient'' Apr 08 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Servert was incredibly engaging, funny, and a fantastic instructor. He was especially patient and creative with our 8 year old and 6 year old who can be "challenging" to keep their attention. We're are super happy and grateful to have Servert as our instructor. '' Mar 17 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He has a really good handle on what I really need and want to learn and accommodates well. '' Mar 16 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was incredibly patient and encouraging.'' Feb 29 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''friendly and encouraging'' Jan 19 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena is no longer just a tutor but a friend. She has been exceptional, her teaching style is the best and I look forward to my class week after week. '' Jan 10 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''keep the conversation moving'' Nov 07 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I enjoy how Maria Elena has catered the lessons to meet my needs. She incorporates a lot of creativity by having me use the grammar/vocabulary in the SBB lessons while simultaneously analyzing a novel in Spanish. She also has a warm and kind personality which is always a plus.'' Oct 29 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Interaction with teacher and students to practice my spanish.'' Sep 03 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''exercises that engaged the students so that everyone was participating. She also focused on our histories for writing and repeating the other students history to focus on listening skills. '' Aug 29 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena has been very attentive to my particular needs - keeps the pace moving fast, spends more time on things I need help with, and had taught me a lot about medical Spanish. '' Aug 27 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Patient, kind, easy to work with.'' Aug 16 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena makes the content relevant and pushes my use of Spanish during and outside of class.'' Jul 15 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Juana Rosa is patient, smart, and has a good sense of humor. '' Jun 28 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Make me feel comfortable and that whatever I did was acceptable. She also made the course about real life situations.'' May 21 2019

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very attentive to our needs. '' May 18 2019

Page 1 of 14

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

New York City and Brooklyn
Brooklyn (Bay Ridge) - Brooklyn (Brooklyn Heights) - Brooklyn (Downtown) - Brooklyn (Gowanus) - Brooklyn (Park Slope) - Brooklyn (Prospect Heights) - Brooklyn (Williamsburg) - Chelsea - East Village - Fashion District - Financial District - Flatiron District - Greenwich Village - Lower East Side - Midtown Manhattan - North of Madison Square Park - Union Square - Upper West Side

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2020. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents