Out of abundance of caution in the context of the currently still low national rate of Covid vaccinations, we are still conducting live online all of our Spanish classes regularly scheduled to meet in person. You can learn more about our Spanish classes live online here.

If you are not willing to have these classes online for the time being, please DO NOT apply.

We do not expect to conduct classes in person until 2022 at the earliest as we look to safely address the current shortage of tutors, the social distance requirements, and the maximum capacity limits of meeting venues.





A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former New York City and Brooklyn Spanish students


What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in New York City and Brooklyn


SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Adding supplemental instruction like powerpoints and videos'' Jun 11 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She gave positive feedback and was very personable. '' Jun 10 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My favorite thing about working with Glenys was her attention to the needs and requests of the class. The group was having trouble with some verb tenses, and she was happy to spend more time discussing this. We also wanted to spend more time conversing, and she was always very creative in finding ways to facilitate conversation among the group.'' Jun 09 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Make me feel comfortable and encouraged to speak more in Spanish '' May 17 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Keep track of my vocabulary words for me.'' Mar 30 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I am not able to select the tutor I had which was Juana Rosa Melendez not Servet Dominguez'' Jan 11 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria made classes interesting. She engaged my wife and I in conversations about sports, travel and other things that are of interest to us. We write stories each weak and read them in class and she follows up with questions that makes us talk further about topics that interest us. '' Jan 06 2021

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Servet has all the traits of an exceptional teacher: approachability & kindness, knowledge & sharing of that knowledge, and the ability to push you to the next level, even when it feels hard or you feel defeated. '' Dec 26 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Servet was organized and remained on topic and on time. '' Dec 14 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Servet is helping me move beyond the lessons and become more comfortable with speaking Spanish (something that is difficult). He has also given helpful suggestions on things I can do out of class time to improve my level of Spanish understanding (like podcasts, movies, etc). He's also been patient with my progress and schedule. '' Nov 21 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Juana Rosa spoke to me in Spanish nearly all the time at a pace I could follow and clarified for me anything I could not understand. She is fun to talk with and keeps the lessons going at a good pace.'' Nov 01 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Always spoke in Spanish '' Aug 09 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''El otro participante estaba en un nivel mรกs alto que yo. Maria hizo un buen trabajo al tratar de explicar el contenido a nos dos teniendo esto en cuenta.'' Aug 02 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Juana Rosa was particularly kind, thoughtful and was able to explain concepts to me that I struggled with previously in a way that helped me specifically as a student. I really loved learning with her and looked forward to each of our lessons.'' Jul 21 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''made me feel comfortable and not nervous '' Jun 02 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She is so patient and encouraging and also ensures that I speak in Spanish during the class for practice.'' May 26 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Spoke to me at my level.'' Apr 25 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Maria Elena is very patient--I can't imagine how much I'm butchering the language. I liked how she had us do extra writing, as well as reading and recounting what we heard to the class. All of that was "off book," and very helpful.'' Apr 17 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''He explained things using visuals and verbal cues. he allowed time for question and was patient'' Apr 08 2020

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Servert was incredibly engaging, funny, and a fantastic instructor. He was especially patient and creative with our 8 year old and 6 year old who can be "challenging" to keep their attention. We're are super happy and grateful to have Servert as our instructor. '' Mar 17 2020

Page 1 of 15

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?


 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor



 

New York City and Brooklyn
Brooklyn (Bay Ridge) - Brooklyn (Brooklyn Heights) - Brooklyn (Downtown) - Brooklyn (Gowanus) - Brooklyn (Park Slope) - Brooklyn (Prospect Heights) - Brooklyn (Williamsburg) - Chelsea - East Village - Fashion District - Financial District - Flatiron District - Greenwich Village - Lower East Side - Midtown Manhattan - North of Madison Square Park - Union Square - Upper East Side - Upper West Side

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.


SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt
SBB
SBB
SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2021. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Disclaimer: This site contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, we’ll receive a small commission.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents