Why Us
  Testimonials
 

A+ Rating by the Better Business BureauHome > Why us > Testimonials from current and former Atlanta Spanish students

What Our Students Say About Our Spanish Tutors in Atlanta

SpanishBlackbelt

Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''able to make the class active and the time flies by. not a "chore" to go to class.'' Oct 08 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo makes the challenging fun. I attempted to learn through another program about 3 years ago and, while the tutor was obviously accomplished, she did not seem to be particularly engaged in the process. Working with Consuelo feels like I am looking forward to seeing a close friend every week.'' Sep 29 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''I'm impressed at how well Sra Ortega uses Skype (typing to reinforce what she's saying verbally, using visual aids, etc.). In some ways I believe I actually get more instructional information than if we were just sitting at a table with each other. I also appreciate that Sra Ortega focuses on keeping me speaking Spanish. She corrects me just enough but is very encouraging at the same time. '' Aug 03 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo was so patient and flexible with me. I could not ask for a better Spanish teacher and Iím so thankful so have been able to work with her!!'' Jun 25 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo is great. She is super nice and flexible. She motivates very well.'' May 03 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo is fantastic! I will miss my time with her. She was great at meeting my individual needs. '' Mar 21 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo is extremely attentive to my needs, and adjusts the curriculum based on how I can gain the most value. She is committed to helping me, rather than going completely "by the book."'' Jan 04 2018
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very positive and explained everything very well. Encouraging '' Dec 06 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo does an excellent job of matching lessons to my progress and making sure that I have a good foundation before I move to the next level. '' Nov 07 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo was the best Spanish teacher that I've ever had. She was extremely patient and helped me to go back and review concepts that I'd forgotten or never quite grasped in my courses through school. She was especially good at adapting lessons to fit my needs and interests. For example, since I'm interested in medicine, we reviewed medical vocabulary and practiced how to describe scenes and events that occur in a hospital. For me, this was a great practical exercise in how to apply the course content to real-life situations. She also helped me to prepare for a volunteer opportunity where I thought that I might need to speak Spanish.'' Oct 04 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Worked at my pace and made sure I understood information before rushing ahead to the next lesson.'' Aug 27 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo was very good at helping me learn all of the material in a straightforward and professional manner. '' Jun 06 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''My experience with Spanish BlackBelt and working with my tutor, Consuelo Ortega, has been my best language-learning experience by far. Consuelo is such a wonderful tutor. I feel comfortable with her, and I really feel like I'm learning a lot!'' May 24 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Very responsive; creative in her use of exercises; offered multiple suggestions on ways to improve my Spanish outside of our class sessions; very personable.'' May 23 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo adapted to my learning style, was very informative and supportive. Consuelo inspires learning with her positive approach. Consuelo focuses on the right combination of reading, writing, reading out loud and speaking - accelerating my learning objectives. '' Mar 23 2017
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo's explanation of various Spanish grammar rules was excellent, and she was able to structure each class in a way that kept our sessions interactive and maximized my opportunity to practice listening and speaking.'' Apr 14 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo made sure her lessons were extremely clear and focused on improving my individual needs and abilities. She also managed our time very well without me ever feeling rushed.'' Jan 05 2016
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''She was very patient and helpful.'' May 13 2015
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo Ortega'' Nov 03 2014
Key Benefit SpanishBlackBelt ''Consuelo was very patient and encouraging. Her teaching methods ensure that the student understands the material and they also inspire you to continue to achieve your goals. Consuelo was very engaged in each lesson. I look forward to continuing my Spanish lessons with her in the future. '' Oct 23 2014
Page 1 of 3

Next page of reviews -> Last ->>



Ready to Apply?

 

Apply

 

Tutors Bios and Reviews by Tutor

 

Spanish classes in Atlanta

(Buckhead - Decatur - Downtown Atlanta - Edgewood - Lenox - Little Five Points - Midtown)

 

 

Disclaimer

Results may vary. Although many SpanishBlackbelt ™ students have been very successful, the positive results achieved by one student may not be indicative of all students' experiences.

SBB SBB SpanishBlackBelt SBB         SBB SpanishBlackBelt



Share



© Copyright 2004-2019. SpanishBlackbelt. All rights reserved.

Please report errors to Webmaster

Terms of Use - Table of Contents - External Links